Thursday, 10 July 2014

The 2014 Quidditch World Cup final will be reported live as it happens tomorrow!

The 2014 Quidditch World Cup final is taking place tomorrow, and the hotly anticipated match between Brazil and Bulgaria is sure to be an exciting one. Spectators in Patagonia will be eager to know who’ll be lifting the golden World Cup at the end of the match, and you will be able to find out at the same time they do with live reporting from Quidditch Correspondent Ginny Potter, and Gossip Correspondent Rita Skeeter!

Well done to the 18% of you who guessed correctly in our poll on Monday that it is notorious Daily Prophet correspondent, Rita Skeeter, who will be joining Ginny Potter in the journalists’ enclosure for the World Cup final – we’re looking forward to some ‘enchantingly nasty’ observations on the goings on during the match!

Their live match commentary for the Daily Prophet will be shown on the Pottermore Insider and in the Daily Prophet offices – make sure you keep an eye out for #QuidditchWorldCup on Pottermore’s Twitter account to find out when a new update has arrived.

The opening ceremony of the final is due to begin at 2.00pm local time (6.00pm BST, 1.00pm EDT, 10.00am PDT).