Monday, 7 July 2014

Ginny Potter will report live from the 2014 Quidditch World Cup final this Friday, July 11!

It’s Brazil versus Bulgaria for the 2014 Quidditch World Cup final! The hotly anticipated match will take place this Friday, July 11 from 2.00pm Patagonia time (6.00pm BST, 1.00pm EDT, 10.00am PDT). The final will follow the play-off for third place between Japan and the USA this Wednesday, July 9.

Daily Prophet Quidditch Correspondent Ginny Potter will be commenting live from the final as it happens, so get ready for tensions and excitement as the match progresses! Can Brazil claim a sixth tournament victory, or will Viktor Krum’s team pull another win out of the bag?

Stay tuned to learn more about Ginny’s live commentary, which will be available here on the Pottermore Insider for all to enjoy.

Ginny Potter will also be joined in the journalists’ enclosure by a familiar face for the World Cup final – who do you think it will be? Vote in our poll below or tell us on Facebook or Twitter if you have an account using #QuidditchWorldCup!